Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  She Stoops to Conquer at Seattle Center

She Stoops to Conquer

Seattle Center
305 Harrison Street Seattle

Marlow, the young man that Kate Hardcastle desires, is too shy to talk to well-born ladies. When a practical joke has him believing she's a working class barmaid, Kate seizes the opportunity and hatches a plan with her cousin Constance, but it throws the whole household into madcap mayhem in order to conceal her identity. While wrangling her meddling step-mother, blusterous father and rascally step-brother, can Kate convince Marlow to love her for who she really is? Filled with mistaken identities, romantic entanglements, mischief-makers and clowns, it's easy to see hints of Shakespeare in Oliver Goldsmith's raucous 18th century hit. Enjoy all the pranks and hijinks of She Stoops to Conquer at Seattle's Center Theatre.

Thru - Apr 14, 2019

Sun, Mar 24: 2:00pm
Wed, Mar 27: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 30: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 31: 2:00pm
Wed, Apr 3: 2:00pm
Thu, Apr 4: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 5: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 6: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 7: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 10: 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 11: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 12: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 13: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 14: 2:00pm


www.seattleshakespeare.org/shows/she-stoops-to-conquer-2019/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter