Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Last Five Years at 12th Ave Arts

The Last Five Years

12th Ave Arts
1620 12th Ave. Seattle

Before it became the feature film starring Anna Kendrick and Jeremy Jordan, The Last Five Years began as a stirring stage musical that was hailed as one of the 10 best shows of 2001 by Time Magazine. Told through inventive and heartrending songs, The Last Five Years is a two-person show that navigates the ins and outs -- and beginning and ending -- of a marriage. Written by Tony Award-winning composer Jason Robert Brown (Parade), this Drama Desk Award winner is the story of a couple's five-year relationship, from the thrilling pangs of new love to their painful final separation. There is, however, a twist: The man retells the relationship from beginning to end, while the woman relates their story in reverse. The two characters' emotional timelines converge in the middle of the show -- at their wedding. See this heartfelt song cycle at Seattle's 12th Ave Arts.

Thru - Mar 10, 2018

Wed, Feb 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 24: 2:00pm
Sun, Feb 25: 8:00pm
Mon, Feb 26: 8:00pm
Wed, Feb 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 4: 8:00pm
Mon, Mar 5: 8:00pm
Wed, Mar 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 10: 2:00pm


www.reacttheatre.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter