Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Pillowman at Tacoma Little Theatre

The Pillowman

Tacoma Little Theatre
210 North I Street Tacoma

Martin McDonagh echoes the works of Stoppard, Kafka, and the Brothers Grimm in this New York Drama Critics' Circle and Olivier Award winning script. The Pillowman is a viciously funny and seriously disturbing tale of Katurian, a fiction writer in an unnamed totalitarian state. Katurian and his brother Michael are brought in for questioning by two bulldog detectives, Tupolski and Ariel, when the content of his short stories -- which involve disturbingly gruesome tales -- begin to resemble real-life murders. The Pillowman weaves between reality and storytelling; the result is an urgent work of theatrical bravura and an unflinching examination of the very nature and purpose of art. Don't miss The Pillowman at Tacoma Little Theatre.

Apr 20 - May 6, 2018

Fri, Apr 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 22: 2:00pm
Fri, Apr 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 28: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 29: 2:00pm
Thu, May 3: 7:30pm
Fri, May 4: 7:30pm
Sat, May 5: 7:30pm
Sun, May 6: 2:00pm


Box Office: 253-272-2281

www.tacomalittletheatre.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter